Home > Coalition To Stop Opioid Overdose > CSOO Recognizes Lawmakers for their Efforts

The Coalition to Stop Opioid Overdose is recognizing this week eight Members of Congress for their tireless work to stop the opioid misuse, addiction and overdose epidemic.

Lawmakers receiving awards for their leadership and commitment to ending the opioid epidemic are:

Sen. Kelly Ayotte (R-NH)
Rep. Larry Bucshon (R-IN)
Sen. Ed Markey (D-MA)
House Energy and Commerce Committee Ranking Member Frank Pallone (D-NJ)
Sen. Rob Portman (R-OH)
Rep. Paul Tonko (D-NY)
House Energy and Commerce Committee Chairman Fred Upton (R-MI)
Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI)